Michael Gilbert/Nicki Derrick/Jessica Cotten
Fester/arrangementer ikke tillatt
Røyking ikke tillatt
Maks antall gjester:9
Hvis oppholdet avbestilles etter betaling, refunderes ikke beløpet.
It is a pity there were issues with the power and no access provided (ie key code) prior to arrival.
The property is in a good location and in OK condition
considering the price to stay.
A few things need to be fixed or replaced (eg. umbrella's around the fire place are in poor condition and the range hood in the kitchen is broken and hanging off).
On the weekend a cleaner was doing laundry under the house in commercial washing machines which was a bit off putting (ie. the kids said ' a stranger keeps walking in and out of the house'). The commercial washing machines ended up shorting out the power. Someone from next door organised someone else to come and look and eventually the power was restored. The next night the power went off again at night and was off all night (no fridge, no lights e.t.c).
The next morning we packed up and left a day early.
I did ring the property manager to let them know there was ongoing issues with the power during our stay so we left early.
Thank you for your review. Sadly we were not made aware of the electricity tripping during your stay as you only contacted us upon leaving the property, not at any time over the weekend of your stay. I am sorry about the range hood, we were unaware of the damage and will have it fixed asap.
We do let guests know in our booking letter which you were sent about the cleaner accessing our facilities under the house and we have never had an issue with guests prior to you, but I am sorry you didn't feel comfortable. Again, you did not tell us about your discomfort during your stay so we were unable to make other arrangements with our cleaner, which we would have been happy to do.
I am disappointed that you have rated us only 3 stars due to issues out of our control, especially while you did not give us a chance to rectify the problems during your stay, however we accept your feedback.
Moogerah Lake Houses.
Weekdays at Moogerah
Property is great... spacious, airconed, comfortable and had board games and a great Space Invaders etc table. TVs were big and frig had an icemaker.... kids were very happy. Very dry when we were up there so we couldn't have the fire pit going (fireban) etc..... and we were unable to take the kids swimming. Very good walking track when you walk over the dam. Overall, this accommodation is excellent.
Location was excellent with views over the lake.
The house accommodated 6 adults comfortably and the kitchen had everything you need for a cook up.
Due to the weather we didn't get a chance to use the outdoor area but the fire pit looked like a great area to site around with a wine...or two.
Feedback for the owner. The vacuum cleaner wasn't working so you might need to get that looked at.
Lovely to hear you enjoyed the property. Please remember if you have any trouble with any of our facilities please let us know at the time of your stay so we can help you.
We will certainly look into the Vacuum :)
Great place to stay with friends
We enjoyed our stayed at the Lake House. The fire pit was fantastic. The views were great. Modern facilities. Some of the rooms were air-conditioned but a few weren't, which can get quite hot in summer, although there were fans. Parking was a little tricky, we managed to fit two cars.