Heidi & Luke, The Accommodated Team
Fester/arrangementer ikke tillatt
Røyking ikke tillatt
Kjæledyr ikke tillatt
Maks antall gjester:10 (plass til opptil 10 voksne)
Noise curfew between 10pm - 9am.
No candles permitted except on Birthday cakes.
Please ensure all doors and windows are locked and all appliances/heaters are switched off prior to your departure.
100 % refunderes hvis avbestillingen gjøres senest 60 dag(er) før ankomstdato. 50 % refunderes hvis avbestillingen gjøres senest 30 dag(er) før ankomstdato.
A wonderful family retreat in the Blue Mountains
We went to Shiralee's with two small children and a baby for a weekend away. The property was lovely, very nicely done up with a big garden out the back. There was plenty for the kids to do inside with toys and outside with a trampoline, swing and hammock. We were there over a very cold weekend but there was excwllent heating across the house plus a toasty log fire. A quick drive to Katoomba Centre.
The property has a few extras, but they aren’t well promoted.
The house has underfloor heating and a well stocked kitchen with basic cooking essentials and nice crockery and glassware. It also has a wood burner which had a fire set and ready to go and some spare kindling. Bring your own matches. Unfortunately the property manager didn’t seem to be aware of the extra nice touches, when we inquired before our visit.
The outlook and local bird life was lovely.
There were 4 of us staying but only 3 towels were provided!
Apart from that it was a pleasant stay.
Thank you for your feedback Jill. As we discussed on the phone as you were on the way to the property, we explained that in the advertisement it states that the property does not provide firewood as the property is modestly priced and kept affordable. You became angry about this, but the advertising states this fact. I rang the service station for you, to ensure they had firewood in stock, which I then sent the directions to you. We tried to be as helpful as we possibly could. But you threaten to leave a bad review if we didn't buy firewood for you. If we had known about the towels, we would have delivered another to you. We have since reviewed your suggestion, and are now offering a firewood starter pack. Kind regards.
Peaceful, fun for the whole family.
We spend a (much too) short weekend at Shiralee's Rest. It was comfortable, clean and very well equipped. The trampoline, toys, bbq, hammock were great source of entertainment. It was spacious for 4, we would be happy to return here with a larger crowd.
Thank you for the 5 star review! :-)
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
We had a lovely time. The fixtures and fittings like furniture and kitchen, beds, bathroom were all of a great quality which made 'living' there enjoyable. We also really enjoyed the back balcony that has a lovely outlook, outdoor setting, hammock and swing chair.
The only slightly annoying things were that the BBQ was unusable because it was so dirty under the plate and the other thing was that the indoor dining table did not have 6 chairs which meant that depending on whether we were eating inside or outside, we had to take chairs with us.
We had massively varying weather from 14 deg and rain all the way to 38 and sunny. The house temp sat in line with the outside temp so 38 was pretty exhausting.
Overall, an enjoyable stay though :-)
Thanks for your review Felicity,
We're pleased to hear you had a great stay aside from the crazy weather fluctuations.
I'll ensure the cleaner double checks the BBQ in future.
Please pay us a visit again sometime.