Lake foran eiendom - 2 soverom, 1 bad, soveplass til 4 komfortabelt; kano eller kajakk
Maks antall gjester:5
Hvis oppholdet avbestilles etter betaling, refunderes ikke beløpet.
Rustic yet cute
We enjoyed our stay but the cottage needs some work done for safety reasons as it appears to be leaning down the hill.
It is not an accessyplace for seniors or children to get to the dock. The dock is very rocky . Canoe was great but the row boat needs oars that are about 100 years old which makes it difficult to row.
There was no drinking water supplied as advertised or propane for the barbecue which is falling apart. We cooked on the fire pit.
Most electrical outlets don’t work. The beds are definitely not queen size. I slept with two toddlers and had to keep one foot on the floor.
The swimming at the raft was wonderful but of the dock was awful. I touched the bottom and it was like something out of. Horror movie. N o place for the kids to play.
Sunset and fire at night was wonderful. I know you get what you pay for but and I did enjoy myself but this place is falling apart.
Comfortable place to stay
Enjoyed the stay very much. Only disappointed that there was no internet. Since I had no cell coverage, it was difficult to communicate with family and friends.
I am sorry about the internet. We had a lightning storm here recently and I think the router was damaged.
Rustic and cozy
Classic cottage experience. Wonderful lake for swimming (once you row out to the deeper swimming spot). The owners were friendly and available. The address on the listing was incorrect and WiFi was down. Otherwise exactly what our family was looking for.
Terrible,why this house is offer for vacation.Please remove.
I had very bad vacation ,because first clean this house.Looks very bad inside.Water no to drink.You have see this place.I no offer for any body to go there.
Nothing goodin this house.Looks trrelible and dirty.
I am very sorry you didn't like the cottage. It's true that you need to bring your own drinking water but that is mentioned in the add.
It seemed that you both really enjoyed yourselves, fishing fron the dock ever evening, having camp fires and BBQs at night. I'm sorry that you capsized the canoe and when you told me about that I went a bought a small 12' aluminum boat for the next guests.
All in all I am surprised and saddened that you didn't enjoy yourselves. It certainly sounded like you did with happy conversations and laughter all the time
I will take note of your comments and try to improve the cottage
Rustic in the wrong way
When my husband and my friends arrived, we almost missed the place. I grabbed the key and unlocked the door to find out that the door barely locks. The cottage was very small and a little dirty, which I was fine roughing it. We couldn't open up the windows because most of them didn't have screens to prevent bugs from getting inside. The stove was sketchy, the BBQ was missing the bottom plate, so we didn't feel comfortable using it. Thank goodness for the fire pit and grills that we put over top. We had to buy wood to cook off of. My friends went down to check the dock, and it was very steep to get there. They said both docks were in questionable shape. The canoe that was left was very small and tippy. Since my husband and I are heavier set people, I didn't bother getting in the canoe because it would sink. To swim getting in the water was difficult as well as getting out. It wasn't deep, but there was a lot of weeds and muck, so I didn't touch the bottom. There was no ladder to step in the water. The floating dock was a far swim to get to. The pictures were a little misleading. For the price, I could have spent my time at a nicer cottage or a fancy hotel in Montreal for the long weekend. On the plus side my friends caught four fish and we spent our time listening to music and hanging around the fire. We tried to make the most out of this vacation, since it will be the only one for me this summer. I am pretty sad and disappointed. Read the reviews they ring true. If you book this don't expect much, bring lots of garbage bags, water, spices, cooking utensils, a sponge to do dishes, one good pan, bedding, towels paper towel, toilet paper and lots of bug spray. This is the perfect place to go fishing, but that's about it. This place needs some tough love and renovations!!
Thank you for your review. I'd like to respectfully respond to several of your points.
The Canoe is a standard size and is tippy as all canoes are. True it is better just for two people but three do fit.
There are plenty of pots, pans, dishes and all cooking utensils needed. There are in two drawers. I guess you must have not checked the second drawer.
There is plenty of towels and bedding. It is always changed for very new guest. We keep lots of extras in the blue bedroom cupboard so that guests can use them for the pull out cot for and sometimes for extra folks to use the couch
The BBQ bottom plate is there but I stopped putting the volcanic rocks in it because some guests use to put charcoal in the propane BBQ. It works fine as a propane BBQ.
I have just one dock for the cottage. It is three years old and in excellent condition. The sketchy dock refered to belongs to my neighbor but he doesn't mind people using it
True the swimming of the dock is not a five star but doable. Usually people enter and exit the lake from the side of the dock. I don't have a ladder on the dock because it really is not intended as a diving and swimming location. The raft in the middle of the lake is excellent for swimming. It is 40 feet deep there.
The cottage complete with everything is pretty inexpensive at $100 per night. That split between four people is only $25 each. Fancy hotels in Montreal start at about $200 and up per single room. I doubt very much that for the same cost as the cottage that anyone could find long weekend accomodation for under $400 for four people. Hotels offer a bed and bathroom and maybe a swimming pool. But fishing in a hotel pool is never fun. I'm Gald you enjoyed fishing in the lake
Of course you need to bring your own firewood and drinking water. The add does mention that.
You comments about cleanliness are noted and we will improve that issue. Cleaners do clean the cottage after every guest. I'll make sure a better job is done in the future.
Thank you for your input and I wish you happy vacations in the future.
Great peaceful location, very dirty inside.
The cabin was as described with all the basic amenities. It has a beautiful balcony on a pretty little lake next to a gravel road with moderate traffic. If you are someone who does not like living in filth be ready to clean or choose another location. I spend the first hour scrubbing the bathroom shower, toilet, and sink; and changing the dirty sheets. Nothing has been cleaned or fixed in the cabin in a long while. Luckily there were clean sheets in the closet and some cleaning supplies. Also, be aware that we had no wifi or cell service for the week we were there. It was a break from modern living.
Denne rustikke hytta ligger dypt i Gatineau Hills på en liten, nesten privat innsjø omgitt av skog og bratte villmarks åser som inkluderer en 6. 5 km tursti. Det er godt fiske, kanopadling og bading samt gode jakt, når i sesongen. Dette er en beskjeden, men komfortabel hytte rett utenfor Chemin Pont-Briand, 7 km vest for Lac Des Loups, med en vakker baksiden med utsikt over innsjøen og skogen. Minimum opphold på to netter.