Evolve Vacation Rental
- engelsk, fransk, tysk, spansk
Fester/arrangementer ikke tillatt
Røyking ikke tillatt
Minstealder på hovedleietaker:25
Maks antall gjester:7
Be sure to read the comments before booking this property. The property was not thoroughly cleaned upon our arrival. Lots of bugs in door and window jams. found multiple cobwebs inside the property. Found a dead bettle under our bed. The shower is DISGUSTING! Ironically, there are no pictures of this in the listing. We didn’t shower in it at all. Covered in hard water spots and mold - including a used shower mat. Toilet has poor flushing power and clogged multiple times. Could smell gas when we woke up in the morning. The house was poorly stocked with towels and toilet paper. We only had two rolls of toilet paper upon arrival. Be sure to bring disposable plates and utensils as this property does not have a dishwasher. Bring your own firewood - the firewood they supply is very punky, not split and wet. The water around the dock has lots of Lilly pads and weeds and isn’t ideal for swimming. I wouldn’t recommend using the bot landing on the property - it isn’t paved all the way into the water. The bedrooms, kitchen, and living room are very nice, just need more regular cleaning. The neighbor who maintains the property was very friendly and came over and introduced himself. He even had the fireplace on when we arrived.
Caleb, we're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at this cabin. We checked the listing for accuracy and can see that it does accurately show the bathroom and shower, but we're so sorry if you were not able to locate those pictures. The listing also does not state that it supplies toiletries and other essentials or that it has a dishwasher, and we apologize if that caught you off guard. Unfortunately, the owner does not have control over external factors like the quality of the lake, and we're sorry if you found it not to be ideal for swimming. The owner takes your comments regarding the cobwebs seriously and plans to continue working diligently with their cleaners to ensure this issue does not recur for future guests. We hope you'll consider traveling with us again! Best, the Evolve Team
Not worth the money
Property had no heat. Difficult stairs in poor condition to navigate up to property. No outside lighting at night.
This is a great little cabin on the crystal clear waters of Grindstone Lake. The cabin is very cozy and is well stocked except for towels both kitchen and bath- make sure you bring your own. Superb location ! We had nightly fires in the fire pit with s’mores and great meals over the fire and on the grill. The beds were quite comfy and it was a great getaway.
Cabin needs finishing
The cabin had not been cleaned or prepared for our arrival. The neighbor is used as the cleaning service and he attempted to clean while we waited for 3 hours. He is not qualified to clean and did a horrible job. The bathroom needs to be remodeled and fixed. Tub is so gross, moldy and rust stained, nobody wanted to use it even for a shower. The toilet does not flush well and needed plunging multiple times per day. Sink in bathroom flows so poorly everyone used kitchen sink to wash and brush teeth. Entire cabin smelled of either dead mouse or leaking gas. Needed fans 24x7.
Tom, we're sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. The homeowner is working diligently to ensure the scenario you experienced doesn't recur for future guests. This was due to a miscommunication, but we are confident this was an isolated incident. Additionally, past guests have appreciated having the neighbors as a resource during their stay. We appreciate your other suggestions on areas of improvement and the owner is working to update the shower soon. We wish you would've reached out about the issues you had with the toilet as this is the first time any guests have experienced this and the owner would've been more than happy to help. As evident in other reviews, past guests have only had wonderful things to say about their stay and we are confident this cabin will continue to host satisfied guests. Best, the Evolve Team
Quiet Cabin on Grindstone Lake
We rented this cabin for Father’s Day weekend. Our stay was great! Perfect location, comfortable and clean cabin, easy launching boat or toys, able to have a nice fire with plenty of wood. House was stocked with all your dishes you needed to cook. Thank you for sharing and providing us with a good experience.