Hytte, 2 soverom, 2 bad, soveplass til 8
Vacasa of Mt Hood and Hood River
- engelsk, fransk, tysk, spansk, portugisisk, italiensk
100 % refunderes hvis avbestillingen gjøres senest 60 dag(er) før ankomstdato. 50 % refunderes hvis avbestillingen gjøres senest 30 dag(er) før ankomstdato.
This home worked perfectly for our family. Great set-up and location.
We loved our weekend stay and just wish it could have been longer! The video games were a big hit with our teenager, and both kids loved the bunk beds. The house is beautiful, the dining table is PLENTY big enough for marathon board gaming, the backyard is peaceful, the hot tub is great, and everything was scrupulously clean. We made a short snowshoeing jaunt up to Timberline, it was an easy drive from the house.
Warm & Cozy
This cabin was the perfect place. It snowed at the mountain so we decided to stay in and this place had it all. Stocked with movies, games, and video games, we were never bored. Thank you for the stay!
Great house, friendly neighborhood
Living area was amenable to both group activities and privacy. Beautiful yard with shady trees, and hot tub! Lovely neighborhood to walk around in, everyone was very friendly. Close to Brightwood store and tavern, and Wildwood Recreation Area - plus tons of other cool places on the mountain.
Will rent another next time.
The positive: This rental gave us the opportunity to bring our whole family in to spend time with extended family that already lives in this same neighborhood. Cost per night works out to same as hotel when divided by number of people staying, but allowed us the large gathering room and kitchen. Stocked with games and a few toys for young ones. Stocked with basic necessities. Negatives: Fireplace burnt out within 30 minutes and never lit again. 2 indoor stair treads are broken. Stair railings, and loft railings, spaced large enough for small children to slip through and hang from. NOT safe for small children!! Cant think those are "up to code". Front deck has rot, and we did in fact, fall through it. Back bedroom mattress is so awful, the couple staying in that room opted for the floor instead. Carpenter ants in the upstairs bed. Dishes look like a mismatch collection from Goodwill. Outdoor furniture was filthy, so we wouldn't sit out back. Check in instructions told us to use guest lock box on railing, when after many failed attempts and phone calls, the new instructions and code were for the lock box inside the screen door. Vacasa web site states, "Pets welcome! Pet friendly!" Inside this home is a "no pets" notice, so that the dog we brought with us, had to go stay at the home of our other family in the neighborhood. <br />
Pool was suppose to be open according to posted days and hours, but pool attendant was extremely rude to us, saying it was closed and we should have read neighborhood board notices, to know that. Greatly disappointed children already dressed to swim on a very hot day. We won't rent this particular home again, but will look for another from Vacasa. Vacasa was great on the phone, this home just needs work and clean up.
We are sorry to see there so many negatives experienced during this reservation. The fireplace has been working flawlessly since it was repaired. We asked these guests to call us back if they had any issues, and we never heard from them so we could assist them. The owners have built a new deck and repaired the stair treads. We have scheduled an inspection of the stair railings, but we have never heard of this as a concern from our guests before. We do spray for ants as they are very common this time of year, especially when they come in droves during the heat. We have followed-up with housekeeping to ensure they are cleaning the patio furniture while they are cleaning the rest of the house. We apologize if these guests missed receiving the new instructions regarding the lock box; all incoming guests will be receiving these same instructions. We also apologize for any miscommunication regarding our pet policy at this home. We double-checked our listing to ensure it doesn't state anywhere that it is pet friendly. We believe this guest must have confused it with a description of another home. When the property manager checked on the pool a couple of weeks ago they said it was going to open in a couple of days. We apologize this was not the case.