Tømmerhytte med 2 soverom, 1 bad, (soveplass til 5-6)
100 % refunderes hvis avbestillingen gjøres senest 60 dag(er) før ankomstdato.
Most relaxing vacation ever!
From the moment we arrived until the moment we left, we were so pleased with our choice to stay here. I loved sitting on the porch in those rocking chairs reading and only having sounds of nature to listen to. We were even blessed with two young deer (still with spots) frolicking in the front yard. We had a blast fishing in the pond and enjoyed meals of fresh trout! There is so much to see and do in the area, but we really enjoyed taking a break from the normal "hurry-up and go" and found ourselves perfectly content with just relaxing. We would definitely love to stay here again!
We don't know when we've enjoyed a trip this much. So peaceful and relaxing. A great cbin and even greater manager. We plan to return as often as possible.
James and Laura
First timers to this area and this cabin. What a blessing this experience and cabin was for my wife and I. The GEM is exactly what was described. Perfect location to a variety of opportunities from nature to small town love. The people are tremendous and friendly. Brenda is an experienced host and has thought of everything. She has a little piece of heaven on earth. You won’t be disappointed and I can’t wait to return to “The Gem”
Could have been better!!
Unfortunately we should not have come as I was in the process of becoming quite ill. At the time it was quite chilly in the cabin and there was no way to get heat. And on Thursday morning we decided to leave. I called Brenda and had to leave a message that we were leaving. And we never heard a word from her! We followed the directions to take garbage to garage. We left linen in basket, but did not put sheets in as we did not use sheets as we take our Traversak with us.
The pond was there was lots of growth around. Sorry we did not connect with Brenda!!
I am sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. Due to family issues, I was not at my home and did not receive your message until your checkout date. I apologize for not responding. I do not understand your comment regarding "no way to get heat" as the cabin is equipped with a heat pump. Perhaps, you are not familiar with heat pumps. I wish you had tried to contact me via cell phone as the number is listed at the cabin. The growth around the pond is pretty normal since we try to keep the property "woodsy". We appreciate that you left the cabin as we requested upon checkout. Again, I apologize that we did not meet your expectations.
I really REALLY hate to give this cabin the review it deserves as I would like to keep this place quiet but ALAS here's the truth!!! This place is MORE enjoyable than described as words cannot fully convey the solitude and beauty of the property. Slow going on the gravel road only seems to peak your curiosity until the crescendo of this property comes into full view through the abundant woods. An easy walk up the stone path bring you to the place you will spend a lot of time. Sit and rock your cares away in one of four rockers on the covered porch as you look out over the trout stocked pond. Excellent WIFI and TV programing. AC works great, plenty of towels and personal hygiene products as well as well equipped kitchen. Stove, microwave and coffee pot worked well. Charcoal grill provided out back and lawn chairs by the beautiful pond just a brief walk from the cabin. Bring a child gate if you have little ones as there is no door at top of stairs for loft bedroom. Large master bedroom and comfortable bed. Trails all around and a small stream to play in behind pond. Having said all this please don't book this cabin as we want to go back soon AND often!!!
Small place but very nice :)
Fotturer og terrengsykling løyper rundt, Fosser, Wildlife visning, ørretfiske og mye mer